Halloween

This year we went with a family theme: Ninja Turtles!

DSCF3142

Yes we are that cool. Kurt was super excited about this and Logan didn’t really care. I was lucky to get him to wear any costume. He refused to wear his shell at all until Halloween when he saw Dad wearing his. That is one boy that loves his daddy.

DSCF3135

For our costumes I made all of us a shell and a mask. The boys didn’t like wearing the masks. I went all out for Kurt’s costume. I made his whole outfit; pants, shirt, shell, and mask. I dyed the fabric green for his pants and shirt since I couldn’t find the material that I wanted and I enjoy dying fabric. I tried making a raglan tee for his shirt. I like the potential of the pattern but I need to alter the neck. I figured this was the perfect time to experiment with the pattern since it would be covered by the turtle shell. The finish off the turtle look I added knee and shoulder pads. (Yes I forgot the belt but Kurt didn’t seem to mind since he never mentioned it to me.) Over all I think he looks totally rad!

DSCF3124

To celebrate we went to the Dental school and ate lunch with Brandon.

DSCF3134

DSCF3122

After lunch we went around the school trick or treating. In the evening we went trick-or-treating in our neighborhood. Then passed out treats for the rest of the evening. It was a great day!

Ninja Turtle to the rescue!

Ninja Turtle to the rescue!

Kow-a-bunga Dude! (I think that is what the ninja turtles say)

Leave a Reply

